RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUAL HOMEOWNERS MEETING THE KNOLLS VILLAGE TOWNHOUSE ASSOCIATION

The annual meeting of the Knolls Village Townhouse Association was held on Tuesday, October 11, 2022 at 7:30 p.m. Present were Directors Darcy Johnson, Cindy Kiel, Anne Krause, Scott Ward and Joe Johnston. Kathleen Sutton was absent. Marie Kilty recorded the proceedings.

Dave Kaiser, former President, provided a year-end summary of the projects and events of 2022. He addressed handrail installation, debris removal (from the spring storm), the purchase of new pool equipment, the enhanced security system around the pool area, the summer garden tour, the completion of Phase 1 of irrigation and landscaping plan, crack sealing of driveways and sidewalk leveling. Future tasks include the hiring a full-time maintenance technician and securing contracts for turf maintenance, snow removal, irrigation and landscaping.

Richard Campbell introduced himself. He introduced Anne Waite and AJ Quick. Dick Campbell then called for nominations from the floor and upon hearing none closed the nominations.

The Vice President, Darcy Johnson, then called for attendees to cast their votes for the two Directors positions. Ballots were collected and along with proxies all votes were tabulated. Fifteen ballots and 81 proxies were turned in and counted by the HOA Board. Anne Waite and AJ Quick were unanimously elected to their respective three-year terms.

Joe Johnston, Treasurer, discussed the 2023 budget including snow removal cost allocations, water usage increases during 2022 and the overall financial status of the Association. With Reserves at approximately 93 percent of the targeted amount, Joe stated that this keeps the community in an excellent financial position.

Darcy Johnson reiterated the deadlines for the dues increase vote.

The nomination of Officers for the Board will be conducted at a later date.

There being no further business, the Annual Meeting was adjourned at 8:36 p.m.

Homeowners present for Annual Meeting :

Sylvia Mananares Cindy Winsted Nancy Gittleman Anne Waite Ann Kingery Gary Bradley Gay Campbell Elisa Mata Marmee Haemeyer Ann Winterbotton Jan Vine Elsa Bradley

Dick Campbell Anita Zukas Steve Snyder Carole S. McKenry Cheryl Sher Norm Edson

David Kaiser Tom Zukas Todd Mata Bonnie Caruso AJ Quick Linda Edwards