## RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUAL HOMEOWNERS MEETING THE KNOLLS VILLAGE TOWNHOUSE ASSOCIATION

The annual meeting of the Knolls Village Townhouse Association was held on Tuesday, October 13, 2020 at 7:30 p.m. via videoconference due to COVID-19. Present were Directors David Kaiser, Darcy Johnson, Kathleen Sutton, Barbara Stokes, Joe Johnston, Cindy Kiel and Richard Campbell. Marie Kilty recorded the proceedings. Eight homeowners were also present on the call.

Dave Kaiser, President, provided a year-end summary of the projects and events of 2020. He addressed exterior painting being moved from a 6-year to a 7-year cycle; the protocols that were implemented to open the pool during the 2020 season; tennis court maintenance; irrigation zone replacement; obtaining an irrigation consultant to assist with water-saving measures; replacing and upgrading landscaping; ongoing maintenance issues and refurbishing the clubhouse interior.

Joe Johnston, Treasurer, discussed the 2021 budget including snow removal cost allocations and water usage increases during 2020 and the overall financial status of the Association with Reserves at approximately 95 percent of targeted amount, keeping us in an excellent financial position.

Richard Campbell introduced the nominating committee members Cheryl Scher and Marilyn Heinle. They were introduced along with Joe Johnston and Kathleen Sutton - the candidates offering to serve for another term as Directors and Ann Krause nominated to fill the Director position being vacated by Richard Campbell.

The vote by mail-in ballot results were announced. The votes were tabulated by homeowners Carol McCall and Marilyn Heinle. Joe Johnston, Kathleen Sutton and Anne Krause were elected for three-year terms. The total number of ballots returned was 115 with Joe Johnston receiving 103 votes; Anne Krause receiving 99 votes and Kathleen Sutton receiving 102 votes. There were three additional write-in candidates listed on two ballots.

Jody Block inquired about the Reserve account allocations and commented on future water usage increases with more people likely continuing to work from home.

David LeBlang also commented about water usage and recommended reminders be periodically placed in the newsletter promoting conservation.

There being no further business, the Annual Meeting was adjourned at 8:11 p.m.

Homeowner's presen	it for Annual Meeting i	included:		
Cheryl Scher	Karen Hannon	Susan Mizuno		
Carrie Edson	Anne Krause	David LeBlang		
Maradee Peakman	Jody Block			
			•	

A Board Meeting was opened by David Kaiser immediately following the Annual Meeting. Present were Directors David Kaiser, Darcy Johnson, Kathleen Sutton, Barbara Stokes, Joe Johnston, Cindy Kiel and new board member Anne Krause. Marie Kilty recorded the proceedings. Eight homeowners were also present on the call.

Dave Kaiser requested ratification of the 2021 Board-Approved Budget. There were no objections and the budget was ratified.

The election of Officers from the Board of Directors was held.

A nomination was made by Joe Johnston and seconded by Darcy Johnson to elect David Kaiser as President.

A nomination was made by Barbara Stokes and seconded by Kathleen Sutton to elect Darcy Johnson as Vice-President.

A nomination was made by Darcy Johnson and seconded by Joe Johnston to elect Cindy Kiel as Secretary.

A nomination was made by Kathleen Sutton and seconded by Cindy Kiel to elect Joe Johnston as Treasurer.

The slate of officers was unanimously approved.

There being no further business the Board Meeting was adjourned at 8:22pm.

Homeowners present for Board Meeting included:

Cheryl Scher

Carrie Edson	
Maradee Peakman	
Karen Hannon	
Jody Block	
Susan Mizuno	
David LeBlang	
Richard Campbell	