RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

BOARD OF DIRECTORS' ANNUAL MEETING THE KNOLLS VILLAGE TOWNHOUSE ASSOCIATION

The annual meeting of the Knolls Village Townhouse Association was held on Tuesday, **October 8**, **2013** at the association clubhouse at 7:30 PM. Present were directors Dick Campbell, Barbara Stokes, Joe Johnston, Cindy Kiel, Darcy Johnson, Scott Ward and Angie Brown; and Manager Warren Deutsch. Joan Rowe was present to record the proceedings. Cindy DeSirant, three homeowners and one guest were also present at the meeting.

The purpose of the meeting was to elect two directors to replace Cindy Kiel and Angie Brown and to present the 2014 budget to the homeowners. The 2014 budget was presented by Joe Johnston, Treasurer, and is based on \$145.00 per month for the maintenance fee and painting escrow.

A motion was made by Marilyn Heinle and seconded by Ann Kingery to accept the 2014 budget as presented. The motion was passed.

The Board was introduced by Dick Campbell. Dick Campbell reviewed projects worked on during the year, including irrigation upgrades and replacements, asphalt work and concrete work.

Cindy Kiel and Angie Brown have stated their desire to serve on the Board for three year terms each. There were no nominations from the floor. A motion was made by Daryls Mathews and seconded by Ann Kingery to approve the slate of candidates presented. The motion was passed.

Homeowners present discussed several issues, including the need to better advertise the annual meeting, the need for a nominating committee and replacing the Plexiglas on the bulletin board. Maintenance Manager, Warren Deutsch, stated that 17 of the 250 sprinkler zones, 4 controllers and some main irrigation lines have been replaced this summer.

There being no further business, the homeowners portion of the meeting was adjourned.

BOARD MEETING

An election of officers was held. A motion was made by Joe Johnston and seconded by Darcy Johnson to retain Dick Campbell as president. A motion was made by Dick Campbell and seconded by Cindy Kiel to retain Barbara Stokes as vice-president. A motion was made by Barbara Stokes and seconded by Darcy Johnson to retain Cindy Kiel as secretary. A motion was made by Dick Campbell and seconded by Cindy Kiel to retain Joe Johnston as treasurer. All motions were passed.